Chelsea star breakdown on Twitter after Carabao Cup final defeat to Liverpool

Chelsea did everything possible to add another trophy to their gallery as they took on Liverpool on Sunday in the Carabao Cup final.

They lost the game via penalty shootout and a star player has taken to his Twitter account to lament what he suffered during the game.

The Blues defender Trevoh Chalobah has questioned the decision not to award Naby Keita a red card in the Carabao Cup final on Sunday.

The young centre-back was on the receiving end of a high challenge from the Liverpool man at Wembley Stadium but neither the referee nor the VAR intervened.

Chalobah took to Twitter shortly after the final whistle and wrote: “Had to get stitches because of this. Referee is right there I don’t get it??”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

window.WPCOM_sharing_counts = {"https:\/\/goldengoalng.com\/2022\/03\/01\/chelsea-star-breakdown-on-twitter-after-carabao-cup-final-defeat-to-liverpool\/":1610};
%d bloggers like this: